Chronology of Catholic Dioceses:Map of Southern Africa 1904-1911


The map is correct for the period 1904-1911. However, several of the jursidictions erected before 1904 remained unchanged, and unless noted below the map is correct for these too.

Kimberley in Orange included the territory of Basutoland from its erection in 1886 to 1894.
Cape of Good Hope - Eastern District included Natal from its erection in 1847 to 1850.
Nyasa/Nyassa included the territory of Shiré from its erection in 1897 to 1903.

av Webmaster publisert 08.09.2004, sist endret 08.09.2004 - 12:11