Chronology of Catholic Dioceses:Norfolk Island

See a list of abbreviations used in this list.

There is no, and has never been any, Catholic Territorial Jurisdiction on Norfolk Island, a territory of Australia. However, prior to 1907, the island belonged to the Archdiocese of Hobart. From 1907, the Archdiocese of Sydney has covered Norfolk Island.
av Webmaster publisert 08.09.2004, sist endret 08.09.2004 - 12:10