Chronology of Catholic Dioceses:Notes on the Apostolic Administration of the Comores, 1975

The Comores Islands are divided between the independent state of the Comores, and Mayotte, which is still (2000) French. When the Apostolic Administration Comores was erected in 1975, it had Moroni (the capital of the independent state Comores) as its "See". Since the late 1990'es, however, the AP gives two addresses,, and fax no.s for the Apostolic Administration, one set in Moroni, the other set in Mamoudzou (Mayotte).

- CT

av Webmaster publisert 08.09.2004, sist endret 08.09.2004 - 12:10